Jeff Taylor Wins Night One Of Jet Top Sprints At East Bay Raceway Park

GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway on Friday night for night number one of the 40th Annual Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park as it was 63 year old driver Jeff Taylor from Cherry Hill, NJ pulling into Victory Lane in the Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprints Feature event. There were 19 cars on hand to compete on their first night of two at the famed Clay By The Bay.

Red flag came out on lap seven as Riverview’s Keith Butler caught a wheelie and another car taking a slow roll on his side. Driver was okay and he collected Johnny Petrozelle as he rolled and landed back on his wheels.

Jeff Taylor led the field from start to finish winning the 25-lap feature event and also picking up the Jeff Barfield Clean Sweep Award picking up and extra $200. Taylor was in a 305 c.i. motor and said it was a momentum motor. When asked if it was his first time here he said he ran here about 10 years ago in a 410 Sprint. Taylor was quick to thank everyone at East Bay for welcoming them with open arms over the last few days with all the weather that was in the area. He also thanked C&B Mushrooms and Jerrical Engines.

Action continues tomorrow night with the Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprints returning for night number two..For information, visit or call 813-677-7223.
Top Gun Sprints 1/29/2016

A-Main:1. Jeff Taylor (Cherry Hill, NJ), 2. Gene Lasker (Tampa, FL), 3. AJ Maddox (Tampa, FL), 4. Matt Kurtz (Jacksonville, FL), 5. Johnny Gilbertson (Dover, FL), 6. Tony Agin (Fort Myers, FL), 7. Shawn Murray (Jacksonville, FL), 8. Freddie McCall (Brewton, AL), 9. Kurt Taylor (Brandon, FL), 10. Dennis Misuraca (Sanford, FL), 11. Guy Bos (Largo, FL), 12. Johnnie Alexander (Tampa, FL), 13. Travis Bliemeister (Venice, FL), 14. Tim George (Venice, FL), 15. Daniel Peeples (Riverview, FL), 16. Keith Butler (Riverview, FL), 17. Johnny Petrozelle III (Denton, NC), 18. Aileen Collins-Love (Lando Lakes, FL), 19. Andrew Griffin (Clearwater, FL),

Heat Race 1:1. Jeff Taylor (Cherry Hill, NJ), 2. Keith Butler (Riverview, FL), 3. Tim George (Venice, FL), 4. Travis Bliemeister (Venice, FL), 5. Aileen Collins-Love (Lando Lakes, FL), 6. Tony Agin (Fort Myers, FL)

Heat Race 2:1. Matt Kurtz (Jacksonville, FL), 2. Freddie McCall (Brewton, AL), 3. Dennis Misuraca (Sanford, FL), 4. Kurt Taylor (Brandon, FL), 5. Johnnie Alexander (Tampa, FL), 6. Andrew Griffin (Clearwater, FL)

Heat Race 3:1. AJ Maddox (Tampa, FL), 2. Gene Lasker (Tampa, FL), 3. Johnny Gilbertson (Dover, FL), 4. Johnny Petrozelle III (Denton, NC), 5. Shawn Murray (Jacksonville, FL), 6. Daniel Peeples (Riverview, FL), 7. Guy Bos (Largo, FL)

Leave a Reply