Short Track Shootout Entry List Grows

MADERA, CALIFORNIA (October 8, 2015) – With a record purse up for grabs in two of the premiere racing divisions in the Western United States it is no surprise the entry list is growing to record proportions for the October 10th double header that will air on MAVTV from Madera.

The LoanMart Madera Speedway fans will enjoy a huge car count in final point race for the LoanMart Late Model Series which pays $10,000.00 to win. Right now the late model count is pushing forty cars. The Lucas Oil Modified count for the $5,000.00 to win Madera race is in the mid-forties, so this will be a real treat for fans.

Three-time K&N West champion Eric Holmes won the big $10,000.00 check last year at LoanMart Madera Speedway, for 2015 Holmes will compete in both the LoanMart Late Model Series and the Lucas Oil Modified Series giving himself a shot at a $15,000 payday this Saturday. Robbie Knittel is the 2015 Twisted Tea Modified champion and like Eric Holmes, Knittel is doing double duty competing in both the LoanMart Late Model series and the Lucas Oil Modified series.

Buddy Shepherd is the point leader by a slim margin over Bryan Herzog in the MAVTV televised LoanMart Late Model Series championship, and the October 10th $10,000.00 to win race is also the final point night presenting a big challenge for the championship seekers. Ryan Hart and Rick Thompson are right behind the lead duo in the points ready to make a move if either Shepherd or Herzog slips.

The problem the point leaders will have is the other thirty-five to forty late model drivers that are coming after that 10k payday. The list of drivers reads like a who’s who with names like David, Holmes, Joanides, Huddleston, Martinez, Philpott, Price, Tyler and so many more.

The $5,000.00 to win Lucas Oil Modified race is also bringing in the who’s who of western motorsports with the top drivers from the Lucas Oil Series vs the best from central and northern California. Big names in the Lucas Oil series like Winters, Barnes, Cappello, and Mardis will take on the best from the north like North State Modified Tour champion Darren Knight and Twisted Tea champion Robbie Knittel.

The Lucas Oil Modified race will start 27 cars in the 75 lap “A” main, and the LoanMart Late Model series will start 26 cars in the 125 lap “A” main. The format to get into the “A” main in the late models is a unique and fun one. The top 10 cars qualify into locked in positions, with spots 11-20 coming from heat races, spots 21-24 coming from the “B” main, and spots 25 & 26 coming from Provisionals for the drivers in the points that did not make the show.

This big double header features the 125 lap 10k to win late model race, the 5k to win modified race, plus the undercard of the 70 lap open hobby stock race, and the final point race for the Mst’s and sedan’s. That is more than 300 laps of green flag racing!
Both the LoanMart Late Model Series and the Lucas Oil Modified Series races will air on MAVTV in tape delayed programming.

FRIDAY NIGHT FUN; Friday night the grandstands are open for free for fans from 4-10:30pm, with cars on the track practicing from 4-9pm. At 9pm we start the music with Country recording artist John Pemberton. John will play until roughly 10:30pm and many of the drivers are stopping by the concert area to meet fans.

There is a big RV park at the fairgrounds as well so fans can bring the rig down and enjoy a great weekend of camping and action at the LoanMart Madera Speedway.

Great news for fans, all ticket prices have been cut for the BIG show on Saturday night thanks to our great sponsors 51FIFTY, Lucas Oil, MAVTV, Twisted Tea, and LoanMart! Adult tickets are now only $15, seniors and military are $13, youth ages 6-12 are $7, and kids five and under are free. Grandstands open at 3:30pm Saturday (open for free prior to that time).

For more information go to

LoanMart Late Model Entry List as of 10-8-15 (39 cars)
#06 Clay Carson
#3 Luis Martinez, Jr.
#5 Josh Whitfield
#7 Bryce Napier
#7 Gabe Herzog
#7 Rob Kiemele
#11 Bryan Herzog
#13 Steven Moore
#14 Danny Guibor
#16 Robbie Knittel
#19 Riley Herbst
#20 Dennis Furden
#21 Aaron Mullins
#21 Eric Holmes
#22 Buddy Shepherd
#22 Lacie Price
#27 Ronnie Roberts
#28 Trevor Schlundt
#38 Ryan Hart
#40 Alexander Mead
#42 Matt Erickson
#42 Manny Gonzales
#45 Jason Agguire
#50 Trevor Huddleston
#52 Brandon Loverock
#52 Ryan Philpott
#54 Donny St. Ours
#55 Elliott Stjerne
#58 Mike Colman
#70 Joey Licata
#71 Carl Pearce
#73 Garland Tyler
#75 Chad Holman
#77 Mike David
#77 Rick Thompson
#88 Nick Joanides
#88 Dillon Tucker
#96 Loren Kutz
#105.1 Larry Pasquale